Current - Random - Archive - Profile - LOL - Host - Email - Notes - Guestbook

Pizza, Vol. 2
Sat. 04.17.04 - 10:25 p.m.

Feeling: tired
Listening: Why Can't I - Liz Phair
Quote: "It's the good girls who keep the diaries; the bad girls never have the time." -Tallulah Bankhead

..continued from previous entry.

What is UP with the obsession over Kill Bill? I saw part of Vol. 1 and it just annoyed the hell out of me. I cannot STAND that movie. Another movie that everyone seems to love that makes me want to stab really sharp objects through my eye is Fight Club. Can we say OVERRATED? ugh. Ok I�m getting irritated thinking about it.

On with the show..

I've decided that when it comes right down to it, I'm a 'lay around in my pj's, snuggle up on the couch with my honey' kinda girl as opposed to the 'let's go out to some over-priced restaurant so i can order a salad' chick. It took years of study (read: about a week of lounging on my couch watching soaps) that enabled me to come to this conclusion. My research team (which basically consists of, well, me) would like to thank everyone who made it all possible.

Thank you San Francisco, for providing weather so freakin' COLD I light candles in my room hoping that it'll give off enough heat so that icicles don't form on my nose.

Thank you comfy pajama bottoms, for without you I�d be in non-comfy pajama bottoms.

Thank you land of unemployment, for providing me with all the time in the world to lounge around like a lazy arse. But then again, no thank you- Will you freakin� give me a break already?

The past week has been a bit colder than previous weeks. Because of this, I spent all of last week, including today.. in my pajamas. Yep. I am officially a loser. But in my defense? M did the same thing up until he left for his trip (he works from home a lot). I have to tell ya though, what a sight we were. Him with his plaid pj bottoms, a sweater, and a beanie. Me with my dark blue snowflake pj bottoms (because i refuse to let winter go), grey sweater, and all 30+ inches of my (lately) unruly hair falling around my face. I take pride in being able to look like i just got up - even at three in the afternoon.

What's up with spam mail lately and their listing of random words? I noticed this a while ago but it was Craig that brought it up in an entry the other day. About an hour after i read that entry, sure enough, I got an email like the one he described.

Date: Friday, April 16, 2004 2:59 PM
Subject: appian muddlehead salmonella huggins ektachrome cleave dab ashy sank buttery censorious doberman affectate haunch anthropogenic

hamlet sidereal backbone elliptic asparagine rubbish benevolent bluefish aftermath substantive platte ashland treason broken shotbush sanskrit cuttlebone commit bedazzle abdomen harvest dell milkweed drizzly decipher bloomfield ponchartrain demitted tortoiseshell maniacal assign legato

HFGH

etc lithograph premier spy coconut insufferable conclave expansive prune dolomite pragmatism

The only thing that I can SLIGHTLY see that I would have an interest in.. is the reference to coconut seeing as how I�m from Hawaii.

Yeah, I don�t get it either.

Another trend i've been noticing with junk mail? Maybe they've just gotten lucky, but I keep getting emails that show just a first name in the "from" field.. but usually it's the name of a person i know. So i open it - only to discover that i've been had! That it's really just spam mail. Punks. Either I�m super dumb or spammers have gotten smarter.

Let's not try to figure that one out and continue on our way, shall we?

There�s something that has come to my attention. Actually, I�ve always been aware of its existence, I just felt that our nation would see the light at some point and the situation would resolve itself. I was wrong. It is because of this, I would like to take the time now to address this issue.

Why do people think throwing pineapple on something constitutes it as being Hawaiian? Oh don�t act like you don�t know what I�m talkin� �bout. Come on now! Putting pineapple on a pizza DOES NOT MAKE IT HAWAIIAN, PEOPLE. Want a Hawaiian pizza? Throw some spam on there. hehehe. Speaking of which, I had leftover pizza for breakfast. Yum. I think I�m good for another two months now.

My computer's name is Bob (like everything else I name). Bob has been a very bad boy lately. He hasn�t been doing his job. I�ve had a couple of viruses since I�ve moved here. I can�t even REMEMBER when the last time I got a virus was. Yahoo Messenger is also annoying me. It never seems to work whenever I block someone from messaging me. Give it two weeks and I�ll start receiving messages from that person again. Argh. Bad Bobby!

Speaking of not being able to �get rid� of things.. I can�t seem to be done with my "cold." Or whatever this thing I have is called. I�ve had a runny nose since I moved here. Just a runny nose, nothing else. It�s been a month and a half. I think the weather is to blame as it�s freezing here. I�m starting to think it�ll never go away. Maybe I should consider changing my screen name to CaseyChickenSkin or Hamopsicle. Hmm, though I guess I could just stick to Hamakosan as Hamako means water child. Water = Liquid.

All together now � "ewwww!"

Girl-roomie moved out this morning. She, her fiance� and I loaded the U-Haul in under 45 minutes. Not bad, eh? Though she and I seemed to do most of the work. He was too tired/sore to carry the 32ish-inch tv so she and I had to carry it down the stairs ourselves while he (I kid you not) held the cord.

I�ll pause to allow a moment of laughter in.

I think the city is making me sassier. Or maybe we�re just approaching that time of the month. I�ll be sure to let you know when it arrives, as I know you find this bit of information of the utmost importance.

 

previous   next