Current - Random - Archive - Profile - LOL - Host - Email - Notes - Guestbook

Love, Us
Mon. 12.13.04 - 9:36 a.m.

Feeling: cheery
Listening: in the end - linkin park
Quote:

I got a very odd message from Y last night. He wanted to know if i had gotten presents for my family. When i told him i hadn't finished my shopping he said that he had already bought them presents and asked if i wanted to just sign the gift tags from both of us.

i think it's sweet.. but i also think it's weird. maybe i'm just ungrateful. i was busy when he messaged me to ask me this.. and when i wasn't replying quick enough, he got pissy with me. It just reminds me of the way things were. Why does he even bother trying to maintain a relationship with me? I haven't contacted him in about 2 weeks.. and i've been trying to just avoid him. Why would he care whether or not my parents got presents from me? Does it make him feel good to think that he's "helping" me? I'll admit that for a long time, our relationship consisted of a lot of that. But i live in a different city now, i earn my own keep, i avoid him.

If he wants to maintain a relationship with my family (as it is, he talks to them more than i do- i haven't called my mom since the day before Thanksgiving) that's fine with me. They can have a relationship and not bring me into it.

I told him it was thoughtful but that those presents were from him, and i'd send them my own presents at some point. He was curt with me and we said goodbye.

*sigh* whatever.

 

previous   next