Current - Random - Archive - Profile - LOL - Host - Email - Notes - Guestbook

My Pre-Thanksgiving, in Pictures!
Thurs. 11.22.07 - 10:38 a.m.

Feeling: COLD! I can't believe how acclimated i've become to So-Cal. ugh.
Listening: football game on tv
Quote:

So, i'm spending Thanksgiving in San Francisco. My beloved city. The city where I truly left my heart. It feels SO AMAZING to be back here. I almost feel alive again. ;) Last night, as I drove in to my old neighborhood, I actually got a bit choked up. I miss it. I forgot how much I miss it. I tried hard not to remember. But today is a happy day! It's sunny and cold as hell and i'm HAPPY. I just may have found my spark again!

My journey started yesterday around noon, when I left my house in San Diego. Normally, it takes me about 6 hours to get to SF.

I realized right away that traffic was going to be crappy.

What I did NOT realize was that traffic was going to be a freaking NIGHTMARE. I seriously loathe L.A. I feel I have the right to make that statement, being very knowledgeable on L.A. due to the fact that I spent over FIVE HOURS OF MY LIFE STUCK IN TRAFFIC THERE. I live in San Diego. Trust me when I say, WE KNOW TRAFFIC. Yesterday was unbelieveable. It actually took me TWELVE HOURS to get to San Francisco. I got here at MIDNIGHT.

I finally got to bed around 2am and woke up at 7am to make a quick run to the grocery store. I had to wipe off the ice from my windshield and shivered in my car until it warmed up. That made me happy. :) I know, my weirdness knows no bounds. I will admit this, though. For a second, this thought ran through my head: maybe Boston is TOO cold for me. That was my moment of weakness.

I missed these houses in their crazy colors!

I missed this street sign!

We sorta take the Boy Scouts' "Be Prepared" motto rather seriously around here.

Because some things never change.

Happy Thanksgiving.



 

previous   next