Current - Random - Archive - Profile - LOL - Host - Email - Notes - Guestbook

see here
Tues. 04.27.04 - 12:25 p.m.

Feeling: sore but excited. ow.
Listening: phone ringing. heheh maybe i should answer it.
Quote: "Happiness is different from pleasure. Happiness has something to do with struggling and enduring and accomplishing."

I'm such a horrible diarist! I guess that's what happens when you have a life.. you don't have time for other things. Even if they are the things you reaaaally enjoy. Ok now i'm rambling.

Quick rundown of where i'm at.

I AM IN SO MUCH PAIN RIGHT NOW IT"S NOT EVEN FUNNY. Stupid cramps. argh. I'm about to take some women's tylenol cuz that usually helps but i need to find something to eat first. All i have is bread.. and saimin. I am definitely not in a noodle mood and i'm not so poor that i have to live off of bread. I'm just too lazy to go to the store, is all.

Work's been good... the first day i was SO overwhelmed and have to admit the thought of just walking away from it all and dealing with the repercussions of moving back to hawaii DID cross my mind. But after I got through the first day, it's been better. Plus i decided i'm not a quitter and even if i were i don't want to be. This just a stepping stone, right? I'm starting from scratch allll over again. It sucks, but once i build everything up to where i want it to be... it'll be amazing. I'll get to sit back and be like "wow i did all that."

I have the next three days off. I'm going to visit my friend K in Morg@n Hi||. I was supposed to only stay until Thursday at the latest but the train schedule is limited to commuter hours in/out of M Hi|| so I'll be there until Friday. I get there around 5 today... then wake up early Friday morning to make it to work in the afternoon. When did my life suddenly become... a life?

I still have to figure out how to get to the train station. I THINK I know.. but we'll see. I've never been on a train before! wow i'm a dork. I'm kind of looking forward to having 2 hours on the train just to read. God I LOVE this book. SERIOUSLY, everyone needs to read it!

I'm going to bring my camera with me and MAYBE i'll post some pics on here after i get back. MAYBE. Don't count on it though.

For some odd reason i've been pretty camera happy lately. I dont know what the hell posessed me to take a picture of myself in the morning (before i had even brushed my hair) but i did. It's kinda interesting to see what other people see. Have to admit though, after seeing what other people see, i don't see what they see in me.

Congrats if you followed that sentence. Here, have a treat.

Have a wicked awesome week my pretties!

ciao.

 

previous   next