Current - Random - Archive - Profile - LOL - Host - Email - Notes - Guestbook

How Stereotypes Get Created (a story of a silly white girl)
Sun. 08.16.04 - 12:48 p.m.

Feeling: exhausted
Listening: One Thing - Finger Eleven
Quote:

Wow, my life just gets more interesting by the second..

For the first time in my life I found myself actually REALLY feeling like a white girl. This is a new concept for me. Hehe, i know that's odd seeing as how i look like a total white girl.. but you know, I grew up in Hawaii and if anything, I knew more about being asian than my ex, who was born in Vietnam, ever did. hehe.. BUT LAST NIGHT.. I felt like the whitest girl ever. (just as a side note.. this isn't meant to insult or upset anyone.. so i apologize if it does.) I'm sure i come across as very ignorant in all of this.. and I admit that I am. But just bear with me.

Now if you'll excuse me, I need to uh.. go paint my room pink or something.


Hamak0san: i was in a cheech and chong movie last night
John: WHAT?
John: Issue #1 - Cheech and Chong are still alive?
John: Issue #2 - Someone gave them money to make a movie?!
Hamak0san: ok so like.. i had to work until 1130 last night
Hamak0san: i made a friend at work.. her name is Ana
Hamak0san: i'll tell you her whole name for effect
Hamak0san: [Spanish last name]
John: So she's Swedish...
Hamak0san: haha anyways.. Ana told me the other day that her bf picks her up after work when she works late at night.. and she and i realized that we actually live not too far from eachother.. she lives down the street (remember the scary end of Geneva? the one with tvs on the ground?)
Hamak0san: WELL, she said "hey, my bf said that if you ever want a ride.. we can give you one. i mean, it's not out of our way or anything"
John: That's nice of her and him
Hamak0san: yep, very nice. VERY nice.
Hamak0san: so we're standing outside the store.. and her bf and his friend pull up..
Hamak0san: ok now i'm going to sound like an ass but seriously dude.. it was every mexican stereotype you could ever come up with
John: lol
Hamak0san: it was cool.. just.. funny and i felt so outta place
John: We have no mexican stereotypes in So Cal
John: Flag hanging from the rear view mirror?
Hamak0san: hehe at one point we pulled up next to this suped up integra and the guys were trying to do their thing.. the guy in the integra wasn't interested though.. but i just kept thinkin.. damn. i so don't belong here. if anything, i belong in that ricer
John: lol
Hamak0san: lol dude there was this gold emblem thingy sticking out of the door. .like where the window rolls up
Hamak0san: i never quite figured out what it said.. cuz it was in script.. but i stared at it for quite some time
Hamak0san: umm.. we drove through a few ghetto neighborhoods.. where we got shouted at
Hamak0san: oh! All the while the car doing its thing.. what's that word again
Hamak0san: where it lifts up.. and down..
Hamak0san: (oh yes, yes they did)
John: NO WAY
John: Roflmao
John: It had hydraulics?
Hamak0san: haha dude i'm so serious it ain't even funny
Hamak0san: yeah that's the word. hehe
John: And yet, probably needed new tires desperately
Hamak0san: i swear to god i thought my head was going to hit the ceiling a few times
Hamak0san: oh! and we even had fuzzy dice
Hamak0san: the interior was all white.. i felt like i was in a coffin.. and i realized.. this is the second time this week i've gotten into a car with someone i don't know THAT well and probably shouldn't have. so um. i think i learned my lesson
John: There SO needed to be pictures!
Hamak0san: i know! this is why you need to buy me a camera phone for christmas!
John: Sweetie, the way life happens to you, just carry the camera around
John: it's worth it

 

previous   next