Current - Random - Archive - Profile - LOL - Host - Email - Notes - Guestbook

I finally lost my voice!
Fri. 07.16.04 - 5:39 p.m.

Feeling: tired of being SICK!
Listening: nothin'
Quote:

I'm a very VERY sick girl.

The pink-eye (yep, it was pink-eye) is gone but now i'm left with this wicked horrible cold. I've had the cold from the beginning and it was a bad enough cold but now it has gotten so bad, i've lost much of my voice. The whole voice thing started yesterday and today.. i'm practically whispering.

I almost missed my stop this morning on the train. It was super-full and this woman decided to stand right in front of me, blocking my way out. When i got to my stop i attempted to say "excuse me" so she would know i needed to get out.. and the stupid words wouldn't form. I almost freaked out because i tried to say it several times, with no luck.. eventually i kinda nudged her and whispered it.

Then i headed to Starbucks for the hugest tea the world has ever seen. oh! One of the guys who works there looks almost EXACTLY like Michael Vartan from Alias. Guess which Starbucks I'M goin' to from now on? heh. Anyway, the guy who waited on me was super sweet- gave me tons of honey and told me to take care, that his wife had just gotten over a cold that took her about 2 weeks.

great. i'm on week 1 1/2 if you count the pink-eye. Unless this cold is a new thing.. then maybe i'm on day three or four?

I got in about 2 hours of sleep last night. I'd had such a great day, was in such a good mood i couldn't get my brain to shut down. i eventually passed out around 4am. Funny, because i was just reading an article while i was in bed last night about the effects of lack of sleep on your immune system.

I've never had more vitamin c, echinacea, tea, and honey IN MY LIFE. Nothing's helping! and to be honest.. i'm getting kinda scared. I know i should just go to the doctor already but dammit, it'll kill me for rent later. That sounded stupid, i know. but dammit. And to top it off my wisdom tooth is growing in.. and it's so sore it hurts whenever i move my jaw. Maybe that's contributing to the cold, i dunno.

Fuq it.

 

previous   next