Current - Random - Archive - Profile - LOL - Host - Email - Notes - Guestbook

WILL WORK (read: sell my soul) FOR (Hawaiian) FOOD
Thurs. 07.01.04 - 11:01 a.m.

Feeling: happy *wink wink*
Listening: Love Song - 311
Quote:

Surefire way to get me to do what you want to do?

Bribe me with Hawaiian food.

I ended up not going with Ronny to the park last night. By the time they got back, it was dark. He, Camille and her BF moved in her things.. i helped a little too, albeit reluctantly.

After they were done, Ronny called me out of my room to say that they were going to get some food, did i want to go with them. I told him i'd just eaten a salad earlier plus i bought a bunch of groceries the day before and i was trying not to spend money.

"Fine, alright whatever, up to you. Just don't complain later about being hungry."

blahh.

They left and I felt crappy for a little.. but a very wise person reminded me that it's not about anyone else. It's about how I feel and if they were my friends, they'd understand that I didn't want to go.

"Those who mind, don't matter and those who matter don't mind." -Dr. Seuss

Later that night, Ronny called me to say that he was sorry we didn't get to go to the park and that he hoped things were cool with the two of us. I said yes, if he was cool then i was cool and we is all be cool now.

Here comes the part where i don't learn my lesson. hehe.. He asked if i wanted to go to the park in the morning. I said we could try. *insert head banging noise here* To be honest, i completely FORGOT so when i got out of the shower this morning and saw his missed call i had this immediate feeling of dread. I hate planning on something then having my plans upset.. especially when those plans are to loaf around the house. I sat around for about 15 minutes trying to think of how to get out of it. I called him back.

"i forgot, i'm sorry.. but i think it's too late now. we won't have enough time before i have to get back home to get ready for work. Plus check out the weather, it's raining out."

"Do you want to hear my side? My side is this.. you could just get ready at my place for work then head to work from there. It would only take you 30 mins from my house."

"uhhh... nah."

"how about we go grab lunch then?"

*guilt overcoming reluctance* "ehhh... ok fine what did you want?"

"We could go to that Hawaiian place down the street.. get Hawaiian food?"

"OOH! OKAY! wait. you don't like Hawaiian food."

"nah, i eat their Chicken Katsu."

"OH OKAY!"

God, i'm so easy.

 

previous   next