Current - Random - Archive - Profile - LOL - Host - Email - Notes - Guestbook

Sand in My Toes
Mon. 10.15.07 - 10:07 p.m.

Feeling: anxious
Listening: background noise from the Science channel
Quote:

At the present moment my toes are freezing and I have sand in every nook and cranny of my entire body. But I feel at peace. The most peaceful i've felt in years, quite possibly.

You see, I was finally able to put a ghost to rest today. A ghost that had been haunting me since the day we met. But no more. I can finally say i've found closure. I may have made a good friend in the process, too. I hope so.

In the midst of all of this, I've been fighting other demons. I bit off more than I could chew over the last couple of months and it has left me feeling seriously overwhelmed. I feel like chucking it all away just so that I don't have to deal with any of it. I tend to put a lot of pressure on myself and add to that the pressure others place on me and you have a ticking time bomb. I think that once I clear my schedule and get my priorities aligned, I can start to focus again.

J met me at the beach tonight and he held me tight as we sat in the sand and I rested my head on his shoulder. It felt so good to be that way with him as it seems as its been forever since things have been like that. We talked about the experiences that have brought us to where we are now. We talked about the future.. whether or not we want to continue forward together. I know that there are many more steps to take, but the point i'm just starting to realize is that I don't have to take them alone.

 

previous   next