Current - Random - Archive - Profile - LOL - Host - Email - Notes - Guestbook

Too. Much. Food.
Sun. 03.21.04 - 10:52 p.m.

Feeling: full and sleepy
Listening: neighbor's dog barking
Quote:

The theme throughout my day today was FOOD.

Y showed up around noonish and the first thing he said when he saw me was something about how he couldn't believe how good i looked when he had just seen me two weeks ago.

hehe that's always nice to hear. ESPECIALLY from an ex. *evil grin*

It's a little thing i like to call... happiness and starvation.

Seriously, i've been happy ('cept for last week's grouchiness) and yes, i have been starving. The whole starvation thing is mainly because i've found it hard to cook for ONE person.. so i just hate doing it and i've also had my mind on a lot of things so i've been forgetting to eat. Lately.. it's been about 1 meal a day. Sometimes two. It's not intentional, it's just what ends up happening. Before i used to eat about two meals a day and I never snack anyway. So maybe i lost some arse? that would be nice.. though the skirt i tried on the other week told me otherwise. *sigh*

Moving right along..

We caught the bus to chinatown (parking's a pain in the city). Jim was supposed to join us, but he was running late and Y and I were hungry, so we just rescheduled for another day. I didn't buy anything 'cept chopsticks (i threw all mine away before i moved). I ate some really yummy food. Funny how they gave me a HUGE amount and yet.. i ate it all. hehe even Y couldn't believe it. He said i must have been starving. Why yes. Yes i HAVE been starving. heh

I got a fortune cookie! Guess what it said? Somethin like.. "You are a person that is going places"

We shall SEE. =)

After chinatown, we went grocery shopping and spent way too much on groceries (funny how that happened being that i was full and all). L&L is right next to the grocery store so we grabbed dinner there.

big mistake. i wasn't hungry. i actually felt sick trying to eat my food. So all i really had there was fruit punch.

Came home and sat around for a bit. Just before Alias started (8:45) Melz calls me from Hawaii. hehe i swear.. they need to change the time of Alias or something. I missed last week's episode cuz i was talking to John as he was driving home from Vegas. I talked to Melz until 9:15 then told her i had to go. hehe am i a bad friend?

who cares! it's ALIAS!

Around this time though, i started to get a little hungry.. so luckily i had my leftover food from L&L. I musta been in the living room for 10 minutes before roommate M came in wondering what i was up to and wanted to know what i was eating. Told him it was hawaiian stuff but that he could have it as i was actually full again after a few bites. You know, some people are really weird about eating food from others.. so i think it's cool when someone's alright with sharing. I mean, if i know you.. i ain't got a problem with it. hehe so yeah, M ate all my food. He ended up hanging out with me to watch the rest of Alias. Apparently he hates Jennifer Garner. I should have kicked him out, but i think i was just too tired from the long day, so i let him stay. hehe

and now.. it's almost 11. and i'm SO tired it's not even funny.

this entry is really boring but i kinda wanna keep track of days like these.. hopefully i'll find work soon and i won't have many days like this anymore.

g'night.

P.S. Remind me to write about my talk with Shawn.

 

previous   next