Current - Random - Archive - Profile - LOL - Host - Email - Notes - Guestbook

Isn't it Ironic
Mon. 03.22.04 - 3:24 p.m.

Feeling: Unproductive
Listening: Here Without You - 3 Doors Down
Quote:

Ask me if i got a single thing done today. blahh i feel like i have a million things to do and not a single thing has been accomplished today.

i woke up late.. like around 10:30. Turns out girl-roomie took the day off to run errands. She asked me if i wanted to tag along so i did. We got home around 1.

Just as i sat down to go to work on KS's website, my phone rings. It was an employer calling to see if i was available for an interview today or tomorrow. Turns out that i'm going to be in San Jose ALL day tomorrow (i still need to figure how to get to the train station from here so i can take the train down! argh). I told him i'm available today. He asked when. I told him i could make it downtown within an hour.

I get there.. turns out the job's in a section of a department store that sells chocolate. How ironic is it that i keep finding jobs that i'm not really "into" the product? Coffee. Chocolate. hehe i suppose that's good though.. least you know you won't be tempted to buy anything. So I met with the manager there. She was really nice but i got the usual "we're interviewing other people, i'll let you know tomorrow, yadda yadda yadda" Whatever, not gonna stress over it. hehe before i left, she handed me a candy bar. lol

so hey, if nothin else i got free chocolate.

too bad i don't like chocolate. argh.

ok seriously, i need to get to workin. I still need to write about my conversation with Shawn. Oh and the one i had with Anita today, too. That'll have to wait though.

P.S. I figured out how i want my hair cut! (in june) i'll upload a pic later.

 

previous   next