Current - Random - Archive - Profile - LOL - Host - Email - Notes - Guestbook

Once Upon a Time
03.18.04 - 9:58 a.m.

Feeling:
Listening:
Quote:

I've been spending all morning going through my diary updating entries as i'm moving all my images to dland's server.

In doing so, i came across this entry.

You know, i really did love him and i would have done anything for him. I don't regret in the least the decision to go our seperate ways, but i guess that's my answer to those who wonder why I still talk to him. Or why i don't have any anger towards him.

Ethe absolutely hated him.. and not because he was jealous.. simply because he felt Y was cruel to me. He had been there from day one of the breakup and through many of the days afterward. It wasn't even a week ago that he got pissed at me because i wouldn't agree with him to shut Y out of my life.

I may not be IN love with Y anymore, but i DID love him at one time and because of that, I still care for him and wish him the best. Obviously i saw something in him once upon a time. In my opinion, people don't just LOSE that part of themselves. Feelings change, and people do and say some horrible things sometimes but i'd rather just look back on it as a time in my life spent with someone i cared for greatly.. and learned a lot of lessons because of it.

I don't know if Y and I will remain friends.. I'm hopeful. Whether or not that fades in time, we'll see.



 

previous   next