Current - Random - Archive - Profile - LOL - Host - Email - Notes - Guestbook

The one where i get the wrong prescription
Wed. 03.10.04 - 11:26 a.m.

Feeling:
Listening:
Quote:

um. so i finally had my first prescription filled for my thyroid medicine yesterday. As i was taking my pill just now, i was looking over the bottle and noticed that the dose was wrong. They gave me .05 mg when it's supposed to be .075mg. I called the pharmacy and apparently that's what my doctor wrote it for. I called the doctor's office and it looks like they made a mistake. The good thing is i can just cut them in half and i don't have to get any for next month.

The scary thing is though, i already took the pill and while it's not going to hurt me in the least, WHAT IF I HAD NEVER NOTICED?! What if i had been some old woman who didn't really have the eyesight or thought to CHECK these things? What if it had been a different prescription??

blah. i'm starting to REALLY realize how you just have to be SO extremely careful when it comes to your health because when it comes right down to it, no one else cares.

 

previous   next