Current - Random - Archive - Profile - LOL - Host - Email - Notes - Guestbook

The one where i can't think of a title but it was a good day anyway
Wed. 03.10.04 - 9:53 a.m.

Feeling:
Listening:
Quote:

i apologize for last night's entry.

Jim: u got knocked the f out from drinking huh
hamak0san: hahaha yeah
hamak0san: man i SUCK.. it wasn't that much
hamak0san: i went to bed at 9!!!
Jim: hehe i noticed
hamak0san: lol after you left, i almost tripped over myself walking back to my room
Jim: issues man

hehe yes, my night was eventful (up until 9pm). My day wasn't half-bad either.

I went downtown, ran errands and made it to my interview. After i got out, i called Jim like we had planned but he was still on the freeway. He suggested a bookstore/coffee shop i could hang out at while i waited for him to get to the city.

ugh. i want books. i had a REALLY good book in my hand that i didn't wanna put down when jim finally called. I'm also on a budget and i KNOW that once i buy a book.. it'll be like opening the flood gates. I'll want more. So no book. blah.

Jim was able to find parking on the opposite side of the street.. and made fun of me when i got into the car for how 'hesitant' i was over jaywalking. hehe.. it appears i'm in for a rude awakening while living here.

We headed straight to Japantown to grab some lunch. Ironically, we ate at the SAME restaurant that Y and i went to the first time we went to jtown.

It's all so weird to me. Not necessarily in a bad way, but it's just so.. odd. How you're used to having someone by your side for so long.. and then suddenly, you don't. Now anytime you do something, it's like a new experience. Even if you've done it before.. it's all through different eyes. I feel like a child, almost. It's strange. But in a good way. It'll just take some time to get used to, i suppose. I'm sure some day i'll say the same about the reverse.

Anyhow, lunch was great. Afterwards we walked around, looked in a few shops. We had a LOT of fun browsing through the mini books in the bookstore there. hehe

There's another bookstore in a different part of town that he told me about a while ago. We ended up going there as well. I LOVED IT. They have new and used books. The prices weren't too bad either. I found another book i wanted. ugh. again, didn't buy anything. hehe.. Jim found a book about Hawaii for $4. The tagline said something like "from canoes to surfboards." lol He joked about going back to get that book. hehe i wouldn't mind reading it..

We went back to my place where we hung out, played some pool (i got hurt- don't ask) and played with some play-doh (again, don't ask). We were home for about an hour or two when Jim suggested we go to P0peyes. LOL he has a thing for it, i think. He knows i've never had it and i was teasing him because there's one super close to where i live. We ended up driving there and it was kinda funny seeing him try to find parking. AFTER TEN MINUTES he finally listened to me and used the bank parking lot nearby. Men.

When we got back to my place, we hung out on the couch watching the W@rriors (his fav. team) play Sacramento. Yes, i already FORGOT what the hell Sac's team is called. In all honesty i used to watch a lot of basketball around middle school/high school. That and hockey. But mostly bball. I haven't watched since then though.. Y didn't like sports and we only had one tv in the apartment so i stopped watching and I guess i've kinda just forgotten everything. hehe.. Jim challenged me to name all the players i knew. I listed about 12 and he laughed cuz apparently, ONLY TWO OF THEM ARE STILL PLAYING. argh.

By this time my roommates got home and were hangin out.. M watched a little bit of bball with us then receded to the kitchen where girl-roomie was mixin� up some cranberry juice with vodka.

big mistake.

i thought i was fine because i ate pretty good today but i guess the long day just wore on me (combined with the fact that apparently i can't handle like i THOUGHT i could). After one glass, i started feeling a little floaty. hehe i musta looked pretty 'sad' laying on the couch cuz Jim suggested i go to bed. He left soon after (around 8). Girl-roomie dragged me into her room to get my opinion on wedding rings.

Remind me not to get married.

Long story short (i know, too late), i had a nice day, i got a little tipsy and i passed out around 9pm.

Ahh, the life I lead.

Today, i'm just hanging out at home trying to work on some things here. I had an odd dream about John last night. hmm. My legs feel a bit wobbly today but i think it has more to do with the fact that i spent my entire day yesterday running around in heels. I WALKED A LOT. Which isn't really a bad thing. =) SO if THAT'S all i have to complain about, life is good.

(remind me about this later, too)

P.S. Today is Jim's 29th birthday- so Happy Birthday to him!

 

previous   next