Current - Random - Archive - Profile - LOL - Host - Email - Notes - Guestbook

settling
Wed. 03.03.04 - 7:03 p.m.

Feeling:
Listening:
Quote:

so i've come to a realization.

i was actually afraid of this when ethan and i parted ways the first time. i thought to myself, here was this guy, who had loved me so completely that i felt like everything i had ever wished for had been fulfilled.. and i lost it all. perhaps because, as much as i hated to admit it at the time, i cared more about him than he did me. after all, if he loved me as much as he said he did, he never would have left.

but he did.

and so he didn't.

which brings me to my realization.

no one will ever love me as much as i love them.

i'm just way too affectionate. i love people way too much. i care way too much.

it's just not possible for there to be someone out there who could match that.

so i'll never really be truly happy.

i'll always be left feeling like something's missing. i need something more. there needs to be more.

that really fucking sucks.

 

previous   next