Current - Random - Archive - Profile - LOL - Host - Email - Notes - Guestbook

Cleanin' up a Storm
Wed. 02.25.04 - 10:15 a.m.

Feeling:
Listening:
Quote:

It's storming here this morning. i don't know why but rain always puts me in a good mood. i feel happy and content and snuggable and there's just WAY too many and's in this sentence.

So yesterday i was able to get the u-haul unlocked (hehe see previous entry), packed up and unloaded to my new place in SF.

To say i have a crapload of cleaning to do on Friday (when i move in) is an understatement. At first i thought i had a lot of stuff, but after further review i realize now that i just have a lot of FURNITURE. The other things i have are basic- clothes, files, art stuff, and that's pretty much it. Everything else is furniture! Check this out. Here's what's in my room: a full-size bed, two desks (yes i said TWO) a nightstand, and another table (for personal items and such). I guess i'm pretty luck that all of that fit in that room. To me, it doesn't seem that crowded either. Or maybe that's my asian side talkin and i like things cramped. hehe

I'm a little worried though. Yesterday i opened my bedroom window to air it out and i don't think i closed it when i left. IT'S STORMING HERE! Apparently there's also a flash flood warning for SF on Fri. argh. I left a message for either one of my roommates to PLEASE check/close the window when they get a chance. Leave it to me to be a careless pain in the arse already.

Anyhow, i have a long week ahead of me. Today i have lotsa errands. Going to the bank, picking up prescription from the doc (got the news yesterday that my thyroid's finally normal!), taking boxes to storage and whatnot. Plus i have to clean this place up and i still have a few things to go through around here.

blahh.

Wish me luck and i'll be back soon enough (i hope)!

 

previous   next