Current - Random - Archive - Profile - LOL - Host - Email - Notes - Guestbook

All in a Day's Work
Sat. 02.07.04 - 10:14 a.m.

Feeling:
Listening:
Quote:

I was supposed to work until midnight last night, but as my last customer left around 11 p.m., I got to go home early.

I don't mind working that late.. it gives me time to work on projects (i finished 7 journals last night!), but there is one thing about the late shift that's just no fun; the fact that you have to close up by yourself.

This place is pretty huge for a scrapbook store.. and it's SCARY in the dark. Once you turn all the lights off (which are located in the BACK of the store) you have to make your way to the front of the store without tripping or bumping into anything (imagine going through a maze in complete darkness).

The parking lot is a whole 'nother story. There are no lights and it's always empty, dark and scary. I have to tell you that despite what i say, i'm actually not that much of a chicken. I think i handle myself pretty well.. but i dunno, this place just gives me the creeps at night.

Lucky for me, John was still online when i was closing up so i called him, and he kept me company while i locked up, drove home and made my way back to my apartment. hehe.. i'm such a wimpy girl sometimes. But it's nice to know i have great friends!

I have to work again today! Let's see how many journals i can get done this time.



 

previous   next