Current - Random - Archive - Profile - LOL - Host - Email - Notes - Guestbook

It's the simple things..
Mon. 01.26.04 - 11:48 p.m.

Feeling:
Listening:
Quote:

I just got home from the rehearsal dinner for my friend's wedding on friday. I had a lot of fun tonight. I met so many great people at dinner. They were all so sweet, funny and outgoing. Kinda met a cute guy too, hehe we talked a bit after the dinner. He's pretty smart and super funny. blah but then i found out my friend likes him, so he's off limits. Doesn't really matter anyway though, i'm not in the market for a bf or even a date at the moment. *sigh*

It was kinda weird earlier, at the church before dinner. heh.. my friend (the bride-to-be) asked me to step in for the bridesmaid because she couldn't make it tonight. So i had to do the whole walk down the aisle thing. hehe which, i have to say.. i've never done before. it was just.. strange. lol i can't put it into words.. but yeah.

hehe.. After the dinner, the happy couple passed out presents to all of us. hehe my present came in a Tiffany box. Just the thought of the present was sweet but from Tiffany? hehe i've NEVER in my life gotten anything from Tiffany. The present was great but seriously, i was happy with just the box. haha how sad is that?

again, i'm a simple simple girl. granted, it was tiffany, but still.. it's a box..

Oh!! and i found a DRESS! for the wedding. i've been stressed out about this because i completely forgot and i hate shopping for dresses. I'm so picky and i can never seem to find one that fits just how i want it. But not today. I found it in under two hours! It's simple, but wicked pretty, i think. It's a wrap-style, all black, but the edges and the strings to tie the wrap are white. eh, my words don't do it justice. hehe.. after about 45 minutes of searching for a dress, i was about to give up for the day. I decided to check out one last place.. found my dress, tried it on, made my purchase.. and was outta there within 20 minutes. oh! and it was like fifty million percent off too. hehe WHICH MEANS now i can justify buying another pair of shoes... lol

 

previous   next