Current - Random - Archive - Profile - LOL - Host - Email - Notes - Guestbook

Me Against The World
Sun. 01.25.04 - 9:23 p.m.

Feeling:
Listening:
Quote:

I apologize for this entry in advance. I can't seem to speak english well tonight. I had a pretty good day today. Mostly because I felt like no matter what i tried to accomplish today, the universe was conspiring against me. All i could do was laugh. Granted they weren't really big things, but all the little things combined together made for an interesting day.

I woke up at 4 a.m. with really bad cramps. So bad, that even though i was dead tired i couldn't fall asleep for two hours.

Got out of bed this morning and i stepped on one of my hairclips. You know, one of those claw-ish hairclips? yeah, with all the little pokey clawish thingies that look like if you'd step on them it would hurt??! Well let me tell you, it did.

Had a ton of things to do today. First on my agenda was to go to the bank. You should keep in mind that the Lunar New Year is still being celebrated, especially along my street. There's a temple one block over, and the Fairgrounds is down the street as well. The TET festival is going on there. Not to mention the busiest Asian marketplace along the same street. So we got madness in all directions. I realized there was no way i was gonna be able to take my regular route, that i'd have to go all the way around via the freeway. It still took me FIFTEEN MINUTES to make it onto the freeway. It's less than a minute away!

I finally get to the bank. First thing i had to do was make a deposit. I realize i don't have a pen with me, so i can't write out fill out my info. blahh so i couldn't make the deposit.

SO i decide fine, whatever, it's not imperitive that i make the deposit. I'll just get the cash i needed and be on my way. guess again. It's a new card, and i haven't memorized the PIN yet. blahh no cash for me.

I remembered last night that i still haven't bought my friend's present for the wedding on friday. I check out her registry, pick out something, find a store in my area that carries it. It's at Stanford Shopping Center, about 30 mins away. Even though i've never been there before, no biggie, i map it out. So i make it up to Palo Alto.. and somehow i end up at Stanford. THE COLLEGE. wth? blahh i wasn't too far off though it's actually just 5 minutes away, BUT STILL! Took me ten minutes to find my way out of there.

There's more stuff, but i'm too tired to type. hehe. Basically, after all that i decided i just needed to get the hell home and not leave the apartment for the rest of the day. Got some packing done, so that's good.

But i'm kinda irritated that Alias was a rerun. blah.



 

previous   next