Current - Random - Archive - Profile - LOL - Host - Email - Notes - Guestbook

Too Busy to Have a Life
Sat. 01.24.04 - 6:39 p.m.

Feeling:
Listening:
Quote:

I'm feeling really good today. I have a lot of thoughts i need to share but that's gonna have to come later tonight or tomorrow, because i don't feel like shedding my soul at the moment. So, i'm sorry, but you end up with a boring "here's what i did today" entry.

Work went pretty quickly today. I actually had a lot of fun.. despite the fact that some customer pretty much burped in my face. hehe i swear i didn't just make that up. gross, huh. She wasn't even sorry about it, too. grouch. heh. But anyways, i got to organize this 6x8 ft fixture that had close to a thousand (i SWEAR i'm not making this up) little pieces of embellishments and i can't even describe how much fun i had with that. hehe i know, i need help.

I actually had them put me back on the schedule for the next two weeks. I'm pretty sure i won't find a place, and i could probably fit some interviews in between. So i might as well make some extra cash while i'm still here in SJ, plus i've been so bored with packing and apartment searching i feel like i'm becoming a hermit.

Not that that would be a bad thing...

Oh! and i slammed my finger with the door of the kitchen cupboard. Which was fun BECAUSE IT FRIGGIN HURT. blah i'm so clumsy sometimes.

I have to do a TON of shopping tomorrow. I need a few groceries, a new cell phone (though that might have to wait until Monday), a birthday present for my aunty, and a whole slew of other stuff. Number one on the agenda though is to find something to wear for the wedding this coming Friday. That's 6 days from now! Ugh i'm such a procrastinator sometimes. I also have to go to the rehearsal dinner on Monday night. I have to admit i'm not really looking forward to that wedding. i'll tell you about it later, because if i go into it now i'll forget everything else i have to do as soon as i'm done with this entry.

I've been forgetting a LOT of things lately, apparently i'm not making enough use of my clie. grr. The most important thing i've been forgetting is my thyroid medicine in the morning. I think that's why i've been so messed up lately combined with the pmsing, i feel like i should be admitted somewhere.

I'm weird. Well, we know i'm weird, but wanna know why i'm weird right this minute? Because i love being busy. like, SUPER busy. So busy you're overwhelmed. hehe because to me, being busy = mess. mess = i get to organize. yupyup. but right now, i have a MILLION things swimming around in my head and i need to go find my clie so i can write a HUGE to do list for the next two weeks. Yay!

Oh yeah, i added a little Bio section with info and a pic of me. umm as if anyone was even interested.

Anyways.

Ciao.



 

previous   next