Current - Random - Archive - Profile - LOL - Host - Email - Notes - Guestbook

Pigs Really Do Fly
Mon. 01.12.04 - 4:30 p.m.

Feeling:
Listening:
Quote:

Two entries for the price of one:


4:20 p.m.
Ex: *looks at empty spot where basket of laundry laid just the night before* "Why'd you put away my clothes?" *Silence* "I could have done it when i got home."

Me: "I know you could have done it.. but I had time." *Jokingly* All you have to do is say Thank You."

[short time later..]

Me: "Hey, my friend's gonna come by.. she should be here in about ten minutes, just to let you know."

Ex: "Oh so THAT'S why you put my clothes away."

um.. wth?! i can't do anything nice?! I didn't even plan on her coming over till AFTER i put his things away. Me cleaning up his mess has nothing to do with the fact that i was having company over. It was simply about me trying to do a nice thing for him and i had some time on my hands. Don't act like a goddamn jerk to me because YOU wouldn't have done the same. We both know you've never put my clothes away even though i've always done it for you. Just because we're broken up doesn't mean that i'm going to suddenly turn into a shrewd uncaring witch, ya big jerk.

UGH! what a freaking arse.

* * * * * * * * * *

4:30 p.m.
hmm.. i think he's learning. After he made his little comment, I snappishly replied to his question with "I did it because I was trying to be nice." He didn't respond to that. He left the apartment shortly thereafter. But a minute ago, I got a call from him.. to apologize for what he said. Then he wished me to have a great evening with my friend.

I think he's beginning to realize that it's so much easier when we get along. =)

 

previous   next