Current - Random - Archive - Profile - LOL - Host - Email - Notes - Guestbook

Busy Busy Bee
Mon. 01.05.04 - 7:54 p.m.

Feeling:
Listening:
Quote:

My day:

Went to see a movie with Thai this morning.. Mona Lisa Smile. I've been wanting to see it, and am glad that i did. It was an amazing movie, and Julia Roberts has always been my favorite actress. Definitely will get it on dvd. =)

Got home around 330, after which the ex pissed me off a bit. Luckily though, a friend ended up calling me to go out to dinner. We went to Japantown where we went grocery shopping (bought lots and lots of japanese snacks- seriously, i don't get myself either). After that, we ate dessert at a crepe shop THEN ate dinner at one of the restaurants there. Yes, i ate dessert before dinner- i'm a grownup and i can do whatever i want! hmph.

It was an awesome night, i love hanging out with Rho.. we always TALK. About us, about life.. about why we do the things we do. And i LOVE that kinda chat.. because i always walk away feeling enlightened in some way. God I love that feeling.

Had a kind of blah moment again tonight with the ex though. When i was in the car with rho, i remembered i had some things in the trunk of my car at home.. so i called the ex (who was at home) to ask him if he could run downstairs and get them. His response? "umm. not really" then he hung up. HE HUNG UP ON ME! blahh so yeah.. when i got home i had to run upstairs, get the key to the car.. go back down in the freezing dark, get the stuff outta the car.. then haul it back up. blahh he's such a jerk sometimes. But whatever, i'm getting better about ignoring him.

So today was a great day. =) I'll tell you more later about the movies i've seen.

ciao.

 

previous   next