Current - Random - Archive - Profile - LOL - Host - Email - Notes - Guestbook

The One Where I Buy Stuff I Don't Want
Sun. 01.04.04 - 11:58 p.m.

Feeling:
Listening:
Quote:

So like.. i finally went grocery shopping (since Thanksgiving). But before i go any further, let me first explain something to you. I don't like sweets. I'm one of those strange girls who doesn't like chocolate. Ice cream is blah. Cookies are ew. And candy.. well, yuck. I'm a salty kinda girl.. though in all honesty, i don't really snack much anyway.. so no chips or crackers for me either.

So back to my story.

I go grocery shopping. I'm going down an aisle that has pasta on one side.. and candy on the other. My eyes wander over to the candy side.

I see a box of fruit rollups.

I'm transported back to my childhood where, strangely enough, i like candy. I'm a sucker for all things that were near and dear to me as a kid.

So i buy the box of fruit rollups.

What. The. Hell.

I'm not going to eat them.. I don't want them. WHY DID I BUY THEM?! I am a marketer's dream come true.

As a side note, if anyone wants a box of fruit rollups (berry berry raspberry flavored) e-mail me your address, and i'll ship it to you. Free of charge, cuz seriously.. i want that box outta here. I don't like being reminded of how much of a sucker i am sometimes.. hehe



 

previous   next