Current - Random - Archive - Profile - LOL - Host - Email - Notes - Guestbook

NY - Day 4
Mon. 09.03.01 - Sometime happily in PST

Feeling:
Listening:
Quote:

This is the last part on my diary of my trip to New York. For the sake of anonimity, Girl #1 will be known as "Lisa" and Girl #2 will be known as "Nora."

And so this is how it ends...

At last, Monday had arrived! I was so glad. This was the last day of the trip. In just a few hours I would be on a plane back home. We all got ready that morning with the unspoken understanding that we would not be spending the day together. As soon as they left the room, I immediately got dressed and headed out for more sightseeing.


This is where I went:

1. Empire State Building. When I had visited the night before, I had made a purchase at the gift shop. The cashier had forgotten to give me my credit card back, and it totally slipped my mind. So I had to trek back there to see if I could get it back. At first they couldn't find it, but then they called later to let me know that they located it and would mail it back to me. Of course, I had already called the cc company and had the card cancelled. But silver lining of it was that i got a free trip up to the top of the Empire State Building! And i didn't even have to wait in the long line. =)

2. Central Park. Back to the zoo! hehe I had so much fun. I took more pictures of the Dart Poison Frogs for my kid brother and ate a hot dog for lunch. yumm. Nothing beats frogs and hot dogs.

3. FAO Schwartz. Bestest toy store ever! I bought HB a Honda S2000 model car kit. The cool thing about it was that it wasn't one of those cheap plastic ones.. it was actually metal, like the real diecasts.

4. Rockefeller Center. I toured the NBC Store and got to see where they tape the Today show.

Then I headed back to the hotel where I met up with Lisa and Nora. We left for the airport. Lisa was flying on Delta, so we dropped her off and she hugged me when she said good bye. Nora and I were able to go standby on an earlier flight. The whole time we were at the airport, and even after we landed, we were friendly with eachother. Like nothing had ever happened. But it did. And I wasn't sure i'd ever be able to be friends with her again. Originally our flight was supposed to get back to San Jose around 9 p.m. but because we took an earlier flight. Even better, we were supposed to get in at 7:10 p.m. Amazingly, our plane landed 30 minutes earlier- at 6:40. woohoo! I was SO happy to see HB. He took me to eat dinner- PHO! yumyum. Then we headed HOME and spent one of the most wonderful evening together.

I learned a lot this past weekend. And I even re-learned some things.

No one can make you feel inferior without your consent.

Don't wait around for someone to give you flowers; grow your own garden.

I also learned that life is full of experiences, but what is important is how you react to it. I'm taking this trip as a lesson learned. MANY lessons learned. I've learned who my true friends are. I've learned that HB is truly my best friend. I thought we had lost that, but somehow we've gained it back and I don't intend on losing it again. I've also gained a lot of respect and admiration for HB. I read my book on the plane and thought a lot about our relationship as well as the things that i've been doing that haven't exactly been helping our relationship. I feel very inspired, happy and content.

 

previous   next