Current - Random - Archive - Profile - LOL - Host - Email - Notes - Guestbook

Plan A and a half
Thurs. 08.30.01 - 10:02 a.m.

Feeling:
Listening:
Quote:

So this is what it has come down to; Attempting to come up with ideas that will look bad at an interview. The latest that we've come up with?

HB: i just thought of something
Hamakosan: what =)
HB: on your interview with the vampires, just tell them that you already had planned for a 2 week vacation that you must take to go home to hawaii...
HB: that'll probably limit your chance of getting hired.
Hamakosan: hehe good idea


I was hoping that it wouldn't come to this. I mean, with the industry in such a shape that it's in right now, you would think that an honest, respectable, hard working person like me would be able to not find a job! But noooo. The HR guy e-mailed me back yesterday after I sent him a bad copy of my resume (Crappy resume was my idea, thank you thank you!). He said that he might have found a local site that needs a few people, but he still needs to confirm. DAMMIT! Just my luck, that bastard has found me a job already.

I'm trying not to think about this too much. I keep reassuring myself that the best will come out of this. One thing I definitely don't want to do is think about this in NY. Yes, the day has finally arrived!! In approximately 12 hours, I will be on a plane headed for New York!

:::can't contain her excitement:::


Geez, I'm so manic depressive.. hehe..

Love & Smooches,
Hamako

 

previous   next