Current - Random - Archive - Profile - LOL - Host - Email - Notes - Guestbook

The Plan!
Tues. 08.28.01 - 4:25 p.m.

Feeling:
Listening:
Quote:

So sorry I haven't updated in a few days.. been so busy! Business has actually picked up here. We were sitting on our butts for the last few months practically bored out of our minds, and now when we're being kicked out i'm hella busy running around like a chicken with its head cut off. Figures.

So what have I done this week so far? Met with our Supervisor and she gave us THE LETTER that we had to sign explaining the situation and that we understood it all. Then we had an interview with the inside HR guy. Just real quick. See, the thing is.. I want to go back to school full time. The plan here is that we're all going to continue working until October 1st. After that, it's byebye Help Desk. However, they'll still pay us until October 31st. Our job from October 1-31 will be to FIND A JOB. If they don't find us another position at another location within this company, we get our severence package and THEN it's Sayoonara. I WANT THE PACKAGE. hehe.. so like, my goals are:

1. Be nice, so that I do not get fired.

2. DO NOT get placed in another postion. This means that I need to make it very hard for the HR guy to find me a job. IF he does find me a job, I need to suck very very bad at the interview.

3. Collect as many paychecks as I can. Which means I need to do 1 and 2 to accomplish 3 so that I get the package.

4. Go back to school!

5. Find a part time job while i'm in school that will allow me to arrange my schedule around the show of Friends (especially Thursday nights). hehe..


I love lists. They make me feel so organized and happy. Yay to lists!

I'm so angry at my mom. Well really, I'm hurt but ugh! She knows that I've been laid off. I called her to tell her. Her response was "Well, I'll call you later when I get home." Which is fine. But she never called! So I call her back. And she goes "Ok, I gotta go.. I'll call you right back" Did she? Noooooo. sucks. It's times like this that I miss my grandma. I could talk to her about ANYTHING and she always had time for me. It's from her that I learned that communication is SO IMPORTANT. Why hasn't my mother ever learned this? She so introverted. She keeps everything to herself and doesn't share herself with any of us. I'm glad that she at least has a good relationship with my step dad though. But back to what I was saying. THEN I called her on Saturday to tell her that I was meeting my sister (Another story, for another day- I promise!). So I also tell her that i've decided to go back to school full time. Her response? "Ahh.. I dunno.." WHAT? What do you mean you DON'T KNOW. Hello! This is my education here. ugh. I feel all neglected and stuff. hehe I really hope I never make my children feel like that. I want them to always feel like they can come to me.

Well.. it's almost 5. Time for me to pack up and head out. Later, compadres!

 

previous   next