Current - Random - Archive - Profile - LOL - Host - Email - Notes - Guestbook

Mixed Feelings.
Thurs. 8.23.01 - 8:15 p.m.

Feeling:
Listening:
Quote:

We're being laid off. The entire Helpdesk. How stupid is that? They're calling this Project Productivity II. EDS is so stupid. Personally, I think this organization is run by a bunch of backstabbing, unscrupulous, two-faced, secretive, lying bastards.

So as you can see, I'm not too happy about the whole thing. hehe Man, this sucks. I really like working here. Besides the EDSers, everyone else is great to work with. This is what I'm feeling:

1. Sadness
2. Betrayal
3. Confusion

However! during the whole thing, and also after talking with HB, I was also feeling like this could just be a blessing in disguise. I mean, I've only been able to go to school part time. With this job out of the way, then I can go back to school full time and just take up a part time job. But ugh i'm gonna miss the money! hehe. I hate being a poor college student. So I guess to sum up how I'm doing: Mixed Feelings.

 

previous   next