Current - Random - Archive - Profile - LOL - Host - Email - Notes - Guestbook

City Girl
Mon. 8.20.01 - 4:52 p.m.

Feeling:
Listening:
Quote:

Hi Hi! Wanna hear what I did this weekend? Sure you do! Ok, here goes:

1. Rode on the BART from Daly City to Powell/Mission St..? First time ever! It was SO AWESOME! I felt so *cityish* if that's even a word.

2. Mission St. Walked around in the San Francisco shopping center/mall. Also walked around Mission street a little. Checked out The Gap, Old Navy, etc. Walking outside was the best! I really felt like I was IN A CITY. I've been to SF so many times, but this really felt like the real thing. I guess cuz we never really just park and go walking down a street. We're always in a building.. like Japantown, or the Sony Metreon. and Chinatown and Fisherman's Wharf doesn't count cuz they're not "city." But this was just awesome. Rhodora kept looking back for me, and i'd be gone. Standing in a spot just taking in all the sights. I am such a village girl.

3. Found an AWESOME coat for NY. It's really long and lovely. I've wanted one of these for so long! So Happy!

4. Planned a romantic evening for HB and I. I took him to a Hawaiian Restaurant in Milpitas. He enjoyed it - It was a lot of fun.

5. Sunday I worked on my webpage. I'm like hella getting back into it! Last night I didn't wanna go to sleep.

6. I am officially on a diet. I say diet because i'm staying off juice, soda, cheese, and any other bad foods for a while. I really wanna try to eat EXTREMELY healthy from now on.

Overall, my weekend was GREAT. Things are so looking up.

XoXo

 

previous   next