Current - Random - Archive - Profile - LOL - Host - Email - Notes - Guestbook

A Blessing in Disguise
Fri. 8.24.01 - 10:04 a.m.

Feeling:
Listening:
Quote:

I came in to work today to an empty cubicle. hehe As you can see, I move quickly. I didn't explain this yesterday, but they're giving us until October 1st. After that, we'll recieve a paycheck through October 31st. For those 30 days, our job will be to find another position within EDS. If I decide that I want to stay with EDS, I think I would like to work at Adobe. Oh that would be a dream! Sure, I'd just be in the helpdesk, but I love Graphic Arts, and although I'm studying Psychology, the way I get tired of things quickly, I might just end up with a degree in that field. Mostly though, I'm leaning towards going back to school full time. But back to earlier this morning. I came in and there's a paper stuck to my monitor. Someone taped it there. I lean in close and snatch it off the monitor. It's a photocopy of the Horoscopes section from a newspaper. Someone circled the horoscope for Gemini.





I think someone's smiling down on me. =)

 

previous   next