Current - Random - Archive - Profile - LOL - Host - Email - Notes - Guestbook

ALOHA!
Thur. 11.23.00 - Who Cares!

Feeling:
Listening:
Quote:

ALOHA and Happy Thanksgiving, Everyone!

I'm in Hawai'i! I decided to come home for Thanksgiving and surprise everyone. . I haven't been home in a year; being here for just two days makes me realize why i stayed away so long! Nah, the boredom isn't so bad once you get used to it. I've missed my family a lot over the past year so i'm glad that i'm here.

I hate long plane rides. Especially when i'm alone!

1. It's boring.

2. I'd hate to die alone.

You know how people say "Well you're actually safer in the air than you are on land... there are more traffic accidents on land.. blah blah blah" Well I say pshh! When you get on that plane you're putting your life in someone else's hands. YOU have NO control over that plane. You also have no control over people that get on the plane that may possibly turn out to be terrorists. And furthermore! How many people do you know that have survived a plane crash??

I never used to be this paranoid about things like this but I guess the fact that i've been given a harsh dose of reality this past year, makes death seem more real to me now. I guess I felt that I was untouchable before, and I don't feel that way anymore. In all honesty, I wish that I were naive and thought that way again. Then I wouldn't be so paranoid.

In closing, if you never hear from me again (aka I didn't survive the plane trip home), then you will know the truth that the airline industry is trying to hide from us all!

Note to Self: (This has nothing to do with whatever I just said up there) I need to start remembering my own advice. First on my list to re-remember is "No one can make you feel Inferior without your Consent."



 

previous   next