Current - Random - Archive - Profile - LOL - Host - Email - Notes - Guestbook

Merry Festivus!
Mon. 12.27.04 - 10:24 a.m.

Feeling: cheery despite the fact that my mind's swimming in thoughts
Listening: co-worker vaccuuming
Quote:

what to write, what to write. as always, everything to say and not enough space or time to say it in.

Christmas.. I ended the month-long silent treatment with mummy dearest. It went something like this..

Me: Hey..
Mom: What, you pau nuha? (translation: Done pouting?)
Me: hehe.. yeah
Mom: you witch (meant in a chiding manner)

and then we (read: I) rambled on for a few minutes about what's happened in the last month. I got to talk to my siblings and my aunty. Later, my siblings got on my mom's webcam so i got to see them. I'll admit, for a minute or two i wished i was spending the holidays with them. I think that's the first time in the last year i've had the urge to be back home.

Best presents ever? SEASON THREE OF ALIAS! My roommate rocks =P I also got a bracelet (that i've been dying for) with my name on it. hehe but i dropped the "E" from Casey in my friend's car (i have yet to look for it) so right now it just spells Casy. hehe. go me.

On Christmas night, we all headed out to a party in Oakland. hehe.. i've never really been there (i know, i'm weird) and i have to admit, it wasn't as bad as the rumors. =P lol however.. i was in for a hell of a surprise when we arrived at the party. See, the thing is.. we were invited by a friend of a friend of a friend. I walked up the stairs to the front porch, opened the front door.. and walked in to a party where EVERYONE was of Persian descent. hehe.. i gotta say it's a little unnerving to attend any party being the only person who doesn't look like anyone else. it took me a few minutes to recover from my shock (haha and laughter at the situation) i actually had a good time. Over the course of the evening I chatted up with three different people. LOL the first guy was pretty cute.. and he won my attention when he found me within the first 30 minutes of being there and asked me to dance with him. lol i said maybe later. he asked, "well how much later?" I thought on this for a minute and replied, "twenty minutes" not thinking that he'd take me very seriously. He looked at me, pulled out his watch, and set his timer. "alright, i'll be back for you at 11:28." hehe.. later, we were outside chatting on the front porch when another girl came over to us, looked at me, and (what appeared to me anyway) acosted him for talking to me. Maybe it was just my imagination.. but i swear, if looks could kill.. *sigh* I eventually walked away from the conversation somehow. I know, i'm a chicken.

The second guy, i actually started the conversation with. But as much as he chatted back and seemed to be interested in what i had to say (by the questions he asked) i just got a vibe that he wasn't interested. So yeah, i abandoned that one too.

Lastly, the Bulgarian. hehe. Actually, Monkey introduced us then ran off. The punk. Before he left though, this is the conversation that transpired (keep in mind, although i wasnt' drunk, i DID have a drink or two in my system).

M: Hey, say hello to --.
Me: Hi, how are you?
Bulgarian: Hey! What's your name?
Me: Casey.. and yours?
Bulgarian: (some name i can't even remember now)
M: Yeah, he just moved here from BOSTON! *turns to the bulgarian* She has a thing for Boston. Casey, ask him where he went to school.
Me: Where'd you go to school?
Bulgarian: I just graduated from Harvard.
Me: i love you.
hehe.. and then he hugged me =P

He was actually pretty interesting and he even followed me into the house after i tried to walk away from yet another conversation. But eventually i think he realized that i'm just an idiot who WILL run at the slightest sight of a doorway and he gave up. Not too long after, I was so exhausted I told M i probably should go to the car to get some rest. He walked me to the car where i passed out within 10 minutes. I got home around 3 in the morning.

Yesterday, I spent my entire day in bed. It was actually pretty pleasant.. i've just been craving so much SPACE and alone time lately but haven't had any. I've been so anti-social and i think M's a little irritated at me for it. He tried knocking on my door several times yesterday. I pretended not to hear the first time. The last time, he knocked on my door and yelled at me to get some food to eat from the kitchen. i took a few minutes heading to the kitchen.. and he wasn't around. SO i haven't really seen him since the party on Christmas.

I'm at work today and will be until Thursday night, when i head back home. Then it's San Diego on Friday morning for me! (i have a whole 'nother entry planned for that, actually, but i'd rather not think about it right now. Maybe tonight).

P.S. I'm joining a gym today!


 

previous   next