Current - Random - Archive - Profile - LOL - Host - Email - Notes - Guestbook

temporary insanity
Sat. 05.29.04 - 12:55 p.m.

Feeling: blah
Listening: roommate fussing around in the kitchen
Quote: Every man's memory is his private literature. -Aldous Huxley

When I started this diary.. oh, 5 years ago.. i just wanted a place where i could release my thoughts and frustrations. It's odd to most people, to have a diary online, but I think it's one of the greatest things i've ever done. I get to vent. I get to say what I wouldn't normally say to most people.. yet walk away still feeling like i was heard.. because of the fact that it IS online.

At the time though, no one really knew who Hamak0san was. LATELY, though.. i've had a lot of people actually searching for me (there are a few reasons for that, i suppose- ones which i'll go into at a later date). While it's flattering (seriously, it is), it's also unnerving. and i know, you could say.. "you put your diary online, what do you expect?" well, i didn't expect people i KNOW to find it and no one knew Hamak0san when i created this thing (not that i'm famous now or anything. hehe).

Anyhow, my point is.. i won't have any new entries for about a week or two and i'm blocking off access to older entries while i sort through and delete many of them. I'm removing myself from search engines, but that'll take a while so in the meantime this is what i'll do.

I'll be back!

 

previous   next