Current - Random - Archive - Profile - LOL - Host - Email - Notes - Guestbook

pedestal
Tues. 09.14.04 - 4:50 p.m.

Feeling: anxious for tomorrow
Listening: she's so high - tal bachman
Quote:

I received one of the most.. touching and sweetest compliments ever, today. It came from an unexpected source, too. Someone told me "You know what song reminds me of you? Tal Bachman's She's So High."

I remember the song; i also remember not being so fond of the melody. I was a little rusty with the lyrics so I looked them up.

She's so high...
High above me
First class and fancy free
She's high society
She's got the best of everything
What could a guy like me
Ever really offer?
She's perfect as she can be
Why should I even bother?

It's flattering to know that someone cares enough/has such respect and admiration for you that they think you're worth so much more. I think that's always been my thing; i've always wanted someone to love me so much they didn't know what to do with themselves.

Silly, i know.. but if you've always been a person who loves like that... it's sort of hard not to secretly wish for the same thing in return.

 

previous   next