Current - Random - Archive - Profile - LOL - Host - Email - Notes - Guestbook

Prisoner of Love
Mon. 03.29.04 - 1:09 p.m.

Feeling: happy! (despite the realization that i will never be approached by a normal guy)
Listening: Semi-Charmed Life - Third Eye Blind
Quote:

You know, i always joked about how i seem to always attract weird guys.

If there had EVER been any doubt in my mind before about that fact, it was confirmed for me today.

Check this out.

I'm downtown, standing at a street corner, waiting for the signal to turn so i can cross the street. As i'm standing there, this guy walks over to me and says "i'd really love to go to lunch with you but i can't make it today. Sorry about that."

Initially i had this 'deer caught in headlights' look on my face. But once the shock wore off i couldn't help but smile.

I replied "aww, that's too bad." I think i even started to say something like "well have a great day anyway" but my attention was immediately shifted over my right shoulder as a car pulls right up to us alongside the curb.

Two guys get out and they're looking directly at the dude standing right next to me. At this point im a little freaked out, wondering what the hell's going on. Until i notice that the dude that got out of the passenger's seat has a police badge around his neck.

I turn to look at the other "officer" that, to my shock, was now handcuffing the dude that was talking to me not even 5 minutes ago.

i can't make this stuff up.

It was around this time that the light changed, so i just walked across the street, shaking my head and laughing at the fact that THAT is and always will be, the type of guys that i attract.

When i got home, girl-roomie (who's home sick today- told you, we got food poisoning!) asked me how my day was going. I joked with her about how i just attract weirdos and proceeded to tell her the story of what happened.

Her reply?

"um, you're not allowed to go out by yourself anymore."

I laughed and told her that i really just think it's like this for every girl. Especially those that live in the city.

hehe she replied "um, no that's not normal. hehe you're scaring me and you're not allowed out on your own."

Thanks for the reassurance. Oh, and universe? Thank you, too.

 

previous   next