Current - Random - Archive - Profile - LOL - Host - Email - Notes - Guestbook

Mish Mash
Sat. 07.03.04 - 5:50 p.m.

Feeling: physically drained but alright
Listening: Letters From Home - JMM
Quote:

THIS is what i've been working on for a while. The Boston one is for Monkey (boy-roomie), which i gave to him the day he left for his trip. I happen to think it's wicked awesome (complete with M paperclip!). =P Kinda funny though.. I used a quote on the cover that i thought he'd like as it had to do with travel and was spoken by Yogi Berra.

Big mistake.

"You couldn't use a quote from someone OTHER THAN A YANKEE?!"

"uhh... i'll try to get something from one of the Red Sox next time?"

"ok good. you're excused."

It's a pretty good feeling though, to give someone something you made and have them get excited about it. i actually just left it on his bed and went into the kitchen to make something to eat.. he came in saying "awww did you make this for me?!" we looked at it together then he gave me a hug.

The other journal is for my friend Emily.. her boyfriend asked me to make one for her a while ago as a present and i finally finished it this afternoon. It just feels SO good to have accomplished SOMETHING today; especially when i've been working on it for a while now.

My cramps have subsided for the most part. I just feel really icky and would love nothing more than a shower but alas, our plumbing awaits the landlord. They said they'd be here around 4/5 and well.. it's 6. =)

I finally watched Under the Tuscan Sun today while i was in bed. It was a pretty good movie.. a lot of things hit home for me which i love in a movie.

For the past few days now, i've felt a tiny lump near my ear. While i was going through my usual routine this morning i noticed that there's actually a bruise. hmm. ever notice how even though you KNOW something will hurt when you touch it, that doesn't stop you from touching it? Or is that just me? heh

Alright, i'd better jet.. my back's killing me.

(update: i just called and they said they'd be here around 7. hopefully they can fix it!)

 

previous   next