Current - Random - Archive - Profile - LOL - Host - Email - Notes - Guestbook

losing points
Tues. 05.18.04 - 4:06 p.m.

Feeling: can't wait for this all to be a thing of the past.
Listening: never forget where i'm from - justin
Quote:

I think i'm starting to get a grip on things. At least I hope so.

After receiving a text-messg from military boy last night, i mentioned it to buddha. After a harsh but much needed 'lecture' about getting my priorities straight, he said:

"youre losing points man.. you better straighten out."

I don't know why THIS of all things hit me, but it did.

So i'm trying REALLY hard to get myself together and move on from the whole experience and just learn from it.

Buddha also yelled at me about going to get a checkup.. just to be safe or whatever. On my way out the door to the doctor.. the roommate stopped me. We chatted a little (he knows what happened- like a wuss, i cried to him last night) and when I told him where I was going, he mentioned it was in a bad part of town. He ended up driving me there. He actually SAT THERE in the waiting room with me. He read from "the best democracy money can buy" and made a few comments to me about it (we've been reading it simultaneously). I didnt have to wait long to be seen. I got my things, came home, took the medicine and now i'm just hanging out waiting for the nausea to kick in.

Woo!

 

previous   next