Current - Random - Archive - Profile - LOL - Host - Email - Notes - Guestbook

stupid stupid girl
Tues. 05.18.04 - 10:44 a.m.

Feeling: scared as hell
Listening: silence
Quote: He that's foolish in the fault, let him be wise in the punishment. -George Herbert

I'm in the middle of a freakout session.

I wake up this morning... and my "cold sore" is worse. I am SUCH a freak of nature right now and feeling like even MORE of an idiot than i did before.

I'm also REALLY pissed.

More than likely, at myself. Fuck.

I call my mom.. casually say "hey what can i put on a cold sore to make it go away faster." She gives me a bit of advice. I describe it more in detail for her and she says..

That's not a cold sore. That's something else.

I quickly tell her "Okay thanks. bye"

Not even a minute later, my phone rings. I don't recognize the number, but i answer. It's a guy. Hey, what's up? Military boy always says this whenever he calls so immediately assume it's him and start to panic. I start thinking.. what the hell am i going to say to him. argh!

"Who is this?"

"guess"

"umm.... 'military boy'?"

"haha no.. it's Moses"

He's actually a REALLY great guy i met at work who asked me to hang out at some point and i gave him my number the other day.

But at this point.. it's all i could do to not break out into tears. He just caught me off guard I completely rambled my way through a five minute conversation.. one in which i told him i was thinking of calling in sick for work (to go to the doctor-i didnt tell him why though). He said that he'd done it before and i should be fine.

What the hell am i going to do.. God i'm such an idiot. I dont know how many times i've said that this week. but yeah, i'm a damn idiot.

 

previous   next