Current - Random - Archive - Profile - LOL - Host - Email - Notes - Guestbook

jeopardy
Wed. 03.31.04 - 1:04 p.m.

Feeling: ambitious
Listening: When the sun goes down - Kenny Chesney feat. Uncle Kracker
Quote:

I've been running errands with girl-roomie all day. It's a good day.. got rid of donated some things that i didn't need anymore. Yay for purging!

I had a lot of fun last night. Downtown was wicked awesome, as always. After getting home around 9 pm, showering and stuff, I wandered the house in an effort to find something to do (i was a little restless for some reason). I ended up chatting with boy-roomie and somehow we got onto the subject of Boston.. so he asked me if i had ever finished John's website (when i was working on it, i had asked him for some advice so that's how he knew about it). I told him i had finished it, so he asked if he could see it.

We ended up in my room where he pulled it up in frontpage (ugh i know- i'm getting Dreamweaver soon). He was really impressed with it! I was pretty flattered because honestly, i actually don't know very much and he does this stuff for a living. Anyhow, while we were in my room, he noticed my desk calendar. It's one of those "things every american needs to know" trivia ones. So we started our own little version of Jeopardy in the kitchen. Can i just say that was the most fun i've had in a LONG time. Almost 2 hours later, I ended up heading back to my room to get some sleep.

As soon as i got into bed (around midnight), my phone rang. It was Y. I had mentioned to him earlier that evening that i was thinking of going out but i guess he hadn't seen me online.. so he called to check up on me. I thought that was really sweet. I mean, of course i don't need anyone to look after me.. but it's nice to have people that care and worry about you. Especially when he's the last person that needs to be worrying about me.. ya know?

I'm feeling good today. I realize I need to just not stress over things and quit thinking so much.

I'm going running at a park near here in about an hour. Yay! Maybe it'll be something for me to do every day.. or just serve as an escape for when i need one. =)

 

previous   next