Current - Random - Archive - Profile - LOL - Host - Email - Notes - Guestbook

the great escape
Tues. 11.08.05 - 3:50 p.m.

Feeling: depressed
Listening:
Quote:

I had such an amazing weekend.

yeah, almost as good as this one.

Saturday afternoon after work, i drove 7 hours to C@mp Pende|t0n just to see J for a day, then drove back up Monday morning.

We hung out, we sat on the beach, we ate sushi, we watched J@rhead, we talked, we bantered, we laughed.. i just felt SO in love and happy and free.

Sounds retarded, i know.. but it's just that i haven't felt this way in SO long. This.. happiness thing. I mean, i LOVE J, without a doubt. I'm HAPPY with him.. but i'm not happy with my life. I hate work, i'm having a hard time dealing with friends and family, i'm stressed out, i'm exhausted.. i'm in this DEPRESSION and it's just SO HARD to get out of it.

Anyway, i just wanted to write about my weekend in here really quick.. it's one of the few things lately that has brought me joy. I wish that on days i feel so low i could go back to this weekend in my mind, FEEL the happiness, and be ok.

If only things were that simple.

 

previous   next