Current - Random - Archive - Profile - LOL - Host - Email - Notes - Guestbook

losing focus
Sun. 07.11.04 - 9:30 a.m.

Feeling: like crap
Listening: breaking the habit - linkin park
Quote:

To say that i am sick is the understatement of the year. i haven't felt like this probably since last summer when i got that migraine for two days. I'm sure i've complained before about not feeling well. I'm sure i've complained before about acheyness or sickness. I'm not even kidding this time.. i'm seriously considering going to a doctor. If you know me, you'll know that i refuse to go to the doctor for much of anything so an admittance on my part about possibly being so sick i might require medical attention.. is probably a big deal. Monkey says he's going to put me in quarantine. punk.

My left eye has been bothering me for the past 4 days or so. Yesterday it was a little red and a tad puffy.. but not much. By the end of the day i had a runny nose, sore throat, slight headache. As soon as i got home from work i ate a little something, laid in bed and watched another episode of Six Feet Under then fell asleep around 9.

9pm.

I can't remember when was the last time i slept at 9. These days i average 2am. And even worse? I woke up at 8am.

My body feels even worse than it did yesterday. My eye is worse.. it's icky and red, my throat's extremely sore and my voice shows it. I feel like i've been hit by a truck. A truck that backed up and ran me over again. I have to be at work in a few hours. I'd call in sick but they have me in reception tonight and i can't call in sick- they're evaluating me for the next three weeks.

I was thinking this morning as i was laying in bed that it's pretty bad when you know how you should probably see a doctor but you simply don't have the money for it.

I'm sure i'll be better by tomorrow though. The worst part is how i get emotionally when i'm sick. I'm weepy. I feel like curling into a ball on my bed and crying. Doesn't help that I was an idiot and let Ethan back into my life.. it all just snoballed so quickly and before i knew it things were great and i knew in the back of my mind it was going to come to a screeching halt at some point (i'm used to his pattern by now) but yeah, he really got me this time.

Guess i was blindsided this week in more ways than one.

 

previous   next