Current - Random - Archive - Profile - LOL - Host - Email - Notes - Guestbook

Liquid Heaven
Mon. 06.20.05 - 9:34 a.m.

Feeling:
Listening:
Quote:

I have a confession to make. It isn't easy for me to admit that i have a problem.. but the time has come. I can no longer hide it.

I'm addicted to energy drinks.

Yes, that's right. Energy drinks. With their liquidy energy in a can, all that taurine.. i just can't resist. Low carb, sugar-free, low calorie.. there are just so many choices!

Yesterday as i was perusing the aisles at my local grocery store, i came across... [insert super-hero voice here]

Si|verback Extreme

What caused me to put back my usual "diet rockstar" and pick up this can of [again, super-hero voice] Si|verback Extreme, was the CLAIMS printed on the can. Most energy drinks don't make claims like this can did. Sure they're say things like "Keeps ya partyin' like the rockstar you are, foshizzle!" but never before has an energy drink actually taken the time to LIST OUT all the wonderful things their drink will do for you.

Si|verback Extreme

-helps sustain your energy for a longer duration while at your peak performance.

- helps with alertness at work and while traveling.

-helps combat depression, alleviate stress, and improve recovery time.

-helps ease alcohol hangovers.

sweet jesus, it's a miracle in a can! Not only will it give me energy, it'll make me feel good about myself AND it has healing powers!

rawk on.

But the coolest thing of all about this drink? I found it in the Asian foods aisle. This fact is not only odd, disturbing and intriguing, but funnily so. (i assure you, funnily is a word.) But back to what i was saying. I know, i too, wondered what this blessed drink was doing in that particular section.. but like with all gifts from heaven, don't ask questions- just snatch it up and run off in a corner somewhere to guzzle it down.

Enjoy the high.


[We here at hamakoland apologize for this entry. The author was too hyped up on caffeine to make any sense WHATSOEVER.]


 

previous   next