Current - Random - Archive - Profile - LOL - Host - Email - Notes - Guestbook

confessions part 1
Thurs. 10.21.04 - 8:53 a.m.

Feeling: anxious, stressed
Listening: some pop stuff
Quote:

A couple of confessions..

I didn't get to watch the game last night as I had a class to teach. argh. but i DID manage to hear that THE RED SOX WON! woohoo. =)

I might be flying to san diego this weekend. I've just been having a really rough week mentally so when Adam called to check up on me yesterday morning and i mentioned that i felt like i needed to get away he suggested I go down to SD. It was a little surprising because we really haven't been very close in the last week or so.. we hardly ever talk anymore. The whole thing sounds weird but i think it's a not such a bad idea actually. At least i hope not. The whole point in me going somewhere is to get away from everyone i know.. and while i do know adam i don't expect he'll be sticking to me like glue. I'd probably include a weekday during my trip which means he has to work, so it's a guarantee i'd be alone then too.. and i'm seriously looking forward to it. I told him that i just wanted to relax- no partying, no stress.. just hanging out. We'll see if i really end up going though.. i haven't been paid yet! It's annoying to say the least. Supposedly we're getting paid tomorrow.. um hello? Payday was the 15th, no? whatever. Maybe it's a sign, anyway.

 

previous   next