Current - Random - Archive - Profile - LOL - Host - Email - Notes - Guestbook

babies of all kinds
Sat. 03.27.04 - 10:36 a.m.

Feeling: contemplative
Listening: suga suga - baby bash
Quote: Making the decision 2 have a child is momentous. It is 2 decide forever 2 have your heart go walking around outside your body

two things.

First, girl-roomie was feeling crappy last night because she and her fiance' had planned on spending the night together. He told her he had to cancel though, because he needed to pack (they're moving out in 3 weeks). She was really upset and we had a long conversation last night where she said that she felt like he was having cold feet about the wedding, moving in, etc. I basically told her she was being childish and overreacting (hehe yes, i DID use those two words for those of you that believe i don't have a backbone- it's true what Jim said about me being able to tell someone i hate them all the while having a smile on my face). Anyhow, i'm getting off track. So yeah, she was in a bad mood last night. I ended up leaving her to sulk on the couch (told her i'd be in my room if she decided she wanted to actually do some productive girl-stuff). It got me thinking last night though, if i've ever been that way. I mean, i'm sure there were moments where i wanted to spend time with someone but they were busy. I don't think i threw a tantrum or started on the path of thinking it meant something more than it really did. hmm maybe i'm wrong. but god i hope not. Last night just kind of made me think though, that if i find myself in that situation at some point (which i'm sure i will) i hope i'll have the security and independence and SANITY to not read into things and just go "oh that's cool- i'll just find some other fun thing to do."

This morning, while i was in the kitchen, she came over to me and said "you were right. i was being a baby and childish. he called me and everything's fine." i told her i was happy for her and that i hoped she learned a lesson from it. "yeah. but you know, when it comes down to it i really am a childish baby sometimes. that's just me."

ok, it's nice that you recognize how you are.. but if it's not constructive behavior.....

WHY ARE YOU OK WITH THAT?

Maybe i'm talking out of my arse here. again, i don't know. and again, i really hope not. i mean seriously folks. i want a mature HEALTHY adult relationship. NOT a friggin obsessive needy one. I realize i'm still trying to work out the extreme adoration=love thing.. but i think i'm one step ahead because i recognize it and want to change.. no?

See this is good.. watching other people and taking notes. That way, i get to make observations and reflect on MY behavior without having to actually deal with a relationship myself.

good good good.

Onto number two. ew not that number two. the other number two.

I'm working on a layout for one of my classes next month.. and it's a baby theme. SO i've been going through my nephew's baby pictures to see which ones to use.

Can i just say..

I HAVE THE CUTEST NEPHEW EVER!

I know everyone thinks they have the cutest baby in the world. but honestly, MY SISTER REALLY DOES! hehe. He's so cute, i'm seriously considering stealing him from her.

seriously.

(ok so not seriously but maybe i could talk her into having one for me)

ugh. i miss having babies around. Of course i'm in no position to be having any at the moment (for a bajillion different reasons) but i can't help but feel this...

ugh.

stupid ovaries.

 

previous   next