Current - Random - Archive - Profile - LOL - Host - Email - Notes - Guestbook

My Colony of Butterflies..
Cast - 7:35 pm on 3.20.04

Feeling:
Listening:
Quote:

�All the world's a stage, and all the men and women merely players.�


I�ve read a lot of diaries lately and noticed how many diarists have come to make available a �Cast� list. I�ve found it to be pretty useful especially when I�m reading a person�s diary for the first time and want to get a quick idea of who the people are in that person�s life.

It is because of this reason that I�ve decided to jump on the bandwagon. With that being said, allow me to introduce you to the cast of characters (and I do mean characters hehe) in my life.

Hamak0san (aka Hamak0 or Casey): Apparently I misread the directions and I�m my own character. Nonetheless, here we go. I�m 23, originally from Hawaii and living in San Francisco at the moment. I�m a student though I�m not going back to school until the fall and I�m currently trying to find a job here in the city so I can�t really say much about my life at the moment. Maybe it�s just better if we move right along.

The Ex (aka Y or HB in earlier entries): My ex-boyfriend as of Nov. '03. I met him when I was 17 and living in Hawaii. When I was 19 years old, I moved to San Jose where we lived together for four years until our breakup. We had a very rough breakup and my diary entries pretty much reflect that from Nov. 03 � Feb. 04. Despite our past craziness, we�ve started to try to become friends. How that works out, we�ll see. He�s 28 and lives about an hour away from me. We chat online about every other day or so but we�re nowhere near being close friends. I don�t think we�ll ever be and I�m really ok with that.

Ethan (aka Ethe or *him* in past entries): A guy I fell really hard for at a time when I least expected it. Once upon a time, I considered him to be the greatest thing in my world. Big mistake. He hurt me; in some ways more than anyone ever has. In the past, he'd choose inopportune times to appear back into my life.. but I think we're both (at least i am) at the point now where there's no use in foolishness. Not that there ever was. He goes to school in Boston, we're not in touch anymore. I admit I still have this 'soft spot' for him, i suppose- though it's something i hope time will rid me of. No reason to hold onto people that hurt you, is there?

Pohae: Longtime friend that i've known since high school (one of my best friends). She lives with her BF of 7 years and she has a daughter. She's hysterical, off the wall (in a good way) and wise beyond her years. Sometimes I don't know what I'd do without her.

John: A friend i met online from Boston.. now lives in San Diego. It's amazing to me how he grew to be a very important person in my life. He's one of those people you realize you're just lucky to know.

M: My roommate. He's originally from Boston, 25, and has lived in SF for the past 6 years. Damn I know a lot of people from Boston, don�t I? hmm odd. I�ve never been, too.

Rho: A friend (i met her through work a few years ago). She helped me a LOT during the breakup with Y. She lives in Seattle but we keep in touch online still.

Buddha: Another friend that I met through work a few years ago. He�s 28 and was born and raised in SF though he lived in SJ for a few years. He�s pretty hilarious so most of my entries with him are usually funny conversations that we�ve had. He moved back to SF recently so we hang out every now and again.

Emily: Total Social Butterfly. Blonde, favorite color is pink (wears it EVERY DAY), former model, 19. She grew up in SF though she lived in Boston for a bit. She's a SUPER sweet girl and very smart despite her outward appearance and the "blonde" stereotype. Loves to party, extremely outgoing.

Amanda: 22, tall, pencil-thin, from Minnesota (complete with accent); moved here for art school. Smart but COMPLETELY innocent. Typical small town girl. Even more innocent than me, if you can imagine that. =P

Ronny: 25, grew up in L.A., moved here after high school with his mom. Is ALWAYS setting up some type of party or get-together at a club somewhere. VERY sweet; very much the "gay best friend" type- only he's not gay.

Moses: 22, I don't even know what to call him. He's just really quiet, reserved. He's very intelligent and well-mannered. He moves away sometime in the next few weeks to finish up college in San Jose.

Stephanie: 22, We were hired together. She actually works as security though. She's this tiny/frail-looking thing Peruvian girl but when she opens her mouth you know better than to mess with her. haha she's also super-protective of me.. which cracks me up.

Adam: 23, steph's bf. He's security too, but for another store. From New Orleans; been living out here for a year. SUPER nice, good guy.

Ian: Friend. It�s pretty funny that Ian and I both can�t remember how we met. We DO know we met online while we were both in college (I was 18, he was 23? 24?). It�s also very funny that we�ve never �met in person..� Especially since he now lives about 3 hours away from me (he was originally from L.A.). We�ve known each other for over 5 years now and it feels like he�s just another one of my �real-life� friends.

Pam: Friend. We met through some penpal agency when we were 13. She was from Texas, I was from Hawaii.. somehow it worked. We still keep in touch through snail mail and emails. Seeing as how we�ve known each other for 10 years now it�s safe to say we know each other pretty well. I�ve been to Texas once and strangely enough, we�ve never met in person (you�ll find that to be a recurring theme by now). She recently had a baby boy with her husband of 5 years so we don�t talk as often as we used to but she�s still an important part of my life.

Thai: Friend. One of the greatest friends I�ve made in San Jose. She�s a mom to two children (Matteo gets mentioned every now and again for the funny things he says).

You know, after typing this out (congratulations if you made it this far, btw. I�d have left hours ago), I�ve realized that not only do I know a few people from Boston, I�ve also met a lot of people online. This saddens me. Hehe. The amazing thing is I really don�t go into chat rooms very often. But I DO keep in touch with my friends online a lot so I�ve come to depend on the internet quite a bit. The rare occasions that I HAVE been in chat rooms I�ve made a few friends (I could count them on one hand) and I�ve known them for quite a while.. and if not for quite a while the friendship seems to be a lasting one anyhow as I�m just the type to get bored pretty quick so I don�t have time for people I don�t have anything to say to. Now I�m rambling.

I think this is where I shut up.

Go read my diary.

 

previous   next