Current - Random - Archive - Profile - LOL - Host - Email - Notes - Guestbook

Time Freeze
Wed. 10.17.07 - 1:25 p.m.

Feeling: yucky. i need a shower.
Listening: my kitty running back and forth through the condo, like his tail's on fire
Quote:

I skipped class today. Bad little Japanese girl, I know. Too bad I don't feel so guilty. I'm sure i'll pay for it later.

My mood has improved today. I woke up hella late (damn, it felt good to sleep in!). I'm taking a mental health week. lol Chaos will ensue this weekend when I have a breast cancer fundraiser i'm teaching at and then a class on Sunday. Get this. So I teach adults- haven't taught kids in over 2 years- and I find out that the store owner allowed a group of kids wanting a birthday party to sign up for my class. And conveniently forgot to tell me. I figured this out by accident, actually. This means that now I'm going to have to reconfigure the project to fit the age group. Gotta love my life.

You know what I find funny? Is how everyone assumes that the natural progression from where I'm at in my life right now is to have children. Stop the freakin presses, are we back in the 20's? Every person I know has asked me this question. I don't know how to answer anymore other than to say that I don't want children. It sounds callous, but as of right now, it's the best I can do. I have SO much more I want to accomplish and i've always been a few years behind on life. I grew up sheltered, whatdya expect? Besides, things are rocky as it is- i'm not going to bring a child into that. I love not having major responsibilites- it only causes hyperventilation out of me. And last, but not least, being with Y for 4 years pretty much just froze me. It's as if I didn't age during that period. Add to that a few other incidents in my lifetime and you can pretty much knock off those years from my current age.. which would bring me down to 22. Though I probably act more like 19.

But I digress.

 

previous   next