Current - Random - Archive - Profile - LOL - Host - Email - Notes - Guestbook

Could I Interest You Today in some Really Sharp and Scary Objects, Sir?
Sat. 03.20.04 - 11:24 a.m.

Feeling: hopeful
Listening: the loudest hard drive EVER
Quote: "Find your passion and figure out how to get paid doing it."

I was talking to Bella today, for the first time since i moved here. She asked me how i'm doing, what my mental state was (hehe gotta love my friends). I told her how it didn't all hit me until this week; the realization that i'm now alone and living in the city with NO job, etc. etc. ETC.

She started giving me a pep talk, saying how i shouldn't be so down on myself for having not found anything yet. "Don't take it personally if they don't pick you.. you never know and it just means that allows you to move on to something that you REALLY want."

good advice.

Funny though, in the middle of her "don't feel like crap for them not picking you" speech, she started telling me this story of how at one time she had applied to all sorts of places. She answered this one ad in particular that didn't give much details about the position in the ad itself but after further inquiry she discovered it was some type of job selling knives. door to door.

i kid you not.

She decided to go to the interview anyway under the pretense that she could use some interview experience.

Needless to say she was pretty upset when after having gone to the interview, she never got a call back.

"How could the knives people not want me?! I have to be a loser. That's the only way."

She realized after time though, that they probably didn't pick her because they sensed that she really didn't want to go door to door selling knives to people.

hehe.

*sigh* Somethin's GOTTA come up for me. I mean, it just HAS to, right?

 

previous   next