Current - Random - Archive - Profile - LOL - Host - Email - Notes - Guestbook

Ramblings
Mon. 03.15.04 - 8:10 p.m.

Feeling:
Listening:
Quote:

I have a third interview tomorrow morning with that coffee shop place. I'm nervous as hell. Everyone keeps reassuring me that it'll all be fine. John says there's no way you can screw up a third interview. Hehe obviously he doesn't know me that well. i don't like to get my hopes up (it seems every time i do, things go wrong hehe).

Ugh i'm going to feel like the biggest loser in the whole wide world if i screw this up.

I need to just not think about it.

My ex-boss from my old job is stressing me out a little. I'm worried she's not going to pay me.. and even if she does, will take her sweet arse time about it.

Ok, back to not thinking about things.

I have to teach a class in SJ next tuesday. I hope i won't be as nervous this time. I dont' think i will. I need to start typing up my handout for the class.

I talked to the ex today. He actually messages me just about every day to say hi and see what i'm up to. He was telling me about how he met this girl at a coffee shop this weekend and she basically came right out and asked him to take her home (he didn't cuz he didn't like the fact that she was too forward). But the whole thing made me feel good in that we're comfortable enough with eachother to talk "like friends." I mean, he asked me some advice on it, i gave him my opinion and it was really a FRIENDLY conversation. We actually had a little moment where we talked about how it would be a good thing if we maintained contact and hung out every now and then. He said he actually was going to ask me out last weekend but he ended up going out with his buddies. I hope our staying friends will be a good thing. We won't ever be BEST friends but it can't hurt to be 'pals' right?

 

previous   next