Current - Random - Archive - Profile - LOL - Host - Email - Notes - Guestbook

All dressed up and nowhere to go
Sun. 03.14.04 - 4:48 p.m.

Feeling:
Listening:
Quote:

Wanna know a little secret?

I never went to my high school prom.

Yep. No prom pictures in a scrapbook or a dress that'll never be used again in the back of this girl's closet.

The thing is, i never cared about things like that. At least that's what i told myself. In fact, i think i was at work that night. People usually say "don't you think you missed out" if they find out you never went to your HS prom. I really never cared though.

Until today.

I'm sure it was just a moment and i'll get over it in a few hours.

My roommate (who is getting married in Sept.) asked me if i would accompany her downtown today to a store in Union Square that had the wedding dress she wanted to try on. So we go downtown, try on the dress. It's perfect. While she's placing her order, I walk around.

Damn you designer with your nice dresses!

All the colors and styles and fabrics oh my!

It was then that it hit me that i might have actually missed out on something. The crappy thing is, it's not like i can make up that moment, ya know?

Well, unless someone out there is planning a ball and they'd like to invite me.

Anyone?

 

previous   next