Current - Random - Archive - Profile - LOL - Host - Email - Notes - Guestbook

Speed Demon
Tues. 03.09.04 - 8:49 a.m.

Feeling:
Listening:
Quote:

i'm SUCH a dufus (doofus?).

ok i'm a dork.

why? two things.

one, i just remembered that i left a STACK of my resumes at one of the places i walked into yesterday to apply. argh. they were in a folder, and i took the folder out so i could grab one of them. I ended up placing the folder ont he counter so i could have something to write on.. and well, i guess i walked off without realizing i left it behind.

second, hehe.. so i was just filling out an application at home to turn in later.. and on there they ask about my typing skills; how many wpm i can type. i have to admit, that while i SHOULD know this, I DON'T. hehe.. so all day yesterday (and in the past too) whenever i've been asked that question, i just put 30+. Why 30? I think i type with relative speed and i guess to me, 30 sounded like a nice big realistic number.

back to the application i was just filling out. it asked how many wpm. i decided that since i'm at my computer, i should try it and find out once and for all.

73.

SEVENTY THREE!

(i misspelled one word)

argh. i'm SUCH a retard.

and now all the places i applied to must think it too. =)

hehe.. 30 freakin words?! now that i think about it.. what the hell was i thinkin comin up with 30.

i don't think i could get thirty with one hand tied behind my back and typing with just one finger.

blah.

 

previous   next