Current - Random - Archive - Profile - LOL - Host - Email - Notes - Guestbook

Friday Five: "What Was.."
Sun. 03.07.04 - 1:04 p.m.

Feeling:
Listening:
Quote:

umm ok it's SUPPOSED to be Friday Five, but i forgot, so let's just pretend today is Friday or it's actually called the Sunday Five. um yeah.

What was...

1. ...your first grade teacher's name?

argh. I can�t remember. But I remember second grade! Does that count?? Mrs. Karimoto. Hehe.. scary thing is she was my mom�s second grade teacher. Come to think of it, she was my aunty�s (my mom�s sister) AND my sister ash�s 2nd grade teacher as well. She retired around the time I hit high school. Hehe.. how�s that for dedication.

2. ...your favorite Saturday morning cartoon?

smurfs would have to be #1 I think. I could watch the episodes over and over and never get tired. The Jetons, Flintstones, He-man and Care Bears were all good too. Really though, all the 80�s cartoons were awesome. I was never one for Bugs Bunny or Tom & Jerry cartoons though. They were so boring to me.

3. ...the name of your very first best friend?

Jael. She had just moved from the Philippines to the house semi-next door to me the summer before the 3rd grade. She had an older sister and brother (who ended up having a crush on me). haha i still remember the day i met her, too. She was out in the yard with her siblings and i overheard her call her brother a 'meat-brain' and i remember thinkin "i never heard THAT word before." hehe.. I give her and her sister credit for bringing out my "creativity." They were all super artistic but her older sister was wicked awesome. I remember she made these paper dolls. She drew them herself, mounted them on thick paper and even created all the clothes. i thought they were SO cool, it inspired me to make my own. I started drawing from then on. They moved back to the Philippines after the 9th grade, but i still keep in touch with her through snail mail.

4. ...your favorite breakfast cereal?

I always forget the name, but it�s kinda like honey bunches of oats but it has strawberries in it too. That, and fruity pebbles (gotta have a FUN cereal!).

5. ...your favorite thing to do after school?

My friends and I would go to the park where they had a rec area. We�d play basketball, pool, or sit on the �stone wall� above the hill and just chat. Hehe.. ok now I�m getting creeped out thinking about those times. *ex bf flashbacks* ahhh!!

 

previous   next