Current - Random - Archive - Profile - LOL - Host - Email - Notes - Guestbook

Not Quite Right
Tues. 02.17.04 - 3:33 p.m.

Feeling:
Listening:
Quote:

I feel out of it.. like i'm not myself.

Truth is, i haven't felt like myself for a while now, but it seems that it has gotten worse lately.

Today i did absolutely NOTHING. I also slept during the day. This isn't like me. I remember when my thyroid was completely out of whack, i couldn't get enough sleep. Since starting this medicine to treat it, i've felt like i have so much energy. I can get 6 hours of sleep and i feel well-rested.

Lately though, i've been getting 8 hours and waking up still feeling like i need more. That's scaring me a little.

I slept all day today. I haven't slept during the day in i don't know how long.

Yeah.. i don't feel right. I have to go take my blood test tomorrow morning, and my doc should get the results by Mon. So i guess i'll see if my thyroid has finally gone to where it should be, or what's up.

I don't just feel physically out of it though. My emotions are wreaking havoc on me as well. I'm not sure what's going on with me. Maybe it's just the thyroid. Though it's probably a combination of things; thyroid, moving, the ex, people, life, worry, etc.

blah.

For now.. i think i need a mental break. From everyTHING and everyONE. Just for a little.. 'till i feel like i kind of have a grasp on myself again.

um yeah.

 

previous   next